Breaking the bondage..!

As I found a way to fly high,
It was nothing but just another cage.

I have the fire to break this cage,
And as I spread my wings to break free,
I’m pushed back by the chains holding me,

I try, I twist,
I scream, I shout,
Trying to free my self from these chains,
But these are held by the ones,
Who say they care.

I look for a hope as mine is dying,
With the tears flowing through my eyes,
I see the old man,
Who unlike the rest, see through my eyes,
He is left alone, as he wants me to fly,
But those who care will keep on holding the chains.

To them this bondage is good,
They say it will hurt, but later I will adapt to it,
They say this is realistic,
And the sky I see is unrealistic.

I cry, but now inside,
I shout, but now inside,
Looking at the old man for help,
As I want to fly high, in the sky I see.

With every minute passing,
These chains are getting heavier,
My feet getting numb,
Making me confined to these cages,

But I wait,
I wait for my miracle,
That will blow these chains into pieces,
That won’t be affected by the compulsions of those who care,
Making me free like it has always done.

Till then I’ll struggle,
Trying to create my miracle,
As I know that it will come,
Like the old times, this time too.

To the old man that can’t see me caged,
Don’t you worry,
I might me be bounded in this cage,
But my spirit is free,
Just a little wait and I will be back,
Then we will fly in the sky we’ve seen.

Comment and Add your Voice

