Adieu Hyderabad

Hyderabad-CharminarToday is the last night I am spending in Hyderabad, the city of pearls. Tomorrow I will be leaving for my home city, Jammu,  moving a step ahead in my life. People around me have become nostalgic. A few crying, a few swearing to keep in touch. But what do I feel even I don’t know. I am not much of
an emotional person and I cannot express myself in front of people and even to my ownself. Writing is the only thing that makes me expressive and let me also know what I feel.

In these 3 months I have met lots of people from different cultures,backgrounds and languages. I had good time with them. But did these people left a mark in my life? Honestly speaking, no one left a deep mark but they all taught me a few things in their own way. I made a few friends during my training period in Hyderabad. They are not best buddies neither close friends. I don’t even know whether I am going to stay in touch with them or not. But I know one thing for sure, the memories I created with them will stay forever. Maybe with time some will fade but the feel of these memories will always be there.

In the first two months I did not explore Hyderabad. My new work was hectic so I wanted to sit back and relax on weekends. But as the time passed by I realized that now it’s time to see Hyderabad. So in this last month of my stay, April, I visited most of the tourist spots of Hyderabad like Charminar, Hussain Sagar, laser show at Lumbini garden, Snow world and Birla temple. I would remember the Hyderabad local MMTS trains on which I travelled a lot on weekends.

 

These 3 months in Hyderabad were really good. The best part of my stay in Hyderabad was travelling in local trains and I loved it.  These three months did change my priorities. Between coding and writing, now I choose writing. Similaraly, between work and family, now I choose family. I know these change in priorities are good changes. In the end I would say adieu Hyderabad, and thank it for creating a new chapter in my life.  Keep smiling. 🙂

Comment and Add your Voice

