How to control your daydreaming ?

For those who loves the time when they are daydreaming and hate the time when they realize that they just wasted their time and energy in daydreaming, then this post is for you. If you are struggling to find a way to come out of this habit of daydreaming or control it then I got some useful tip. When we daydream we lose ย touch with reality and float in our own illusive world. So to stop daydreaming we need to stay in touch with reality.

It’s been almost 2 weeks since I decided to leave daydreaming completely and till now it’s going good. Whenever I drift to daydreaming then the moment I realize that I am daydreaming I make myself aware of the present moment. I make myself aware of the thing I am doing at that present moment. If I am walking then I make myself aware that I am walking. Being continuously aware of the present and the present actions of mine helps in combating with daydreaming. This tip helped me and I hope it helps you too. Keep smiling. ๐Ÿ™‚

Balanced mind
Drops of life-Balanced Mind
7 thoughts on “How to control your daydreaming ?

    1. I did this for 22 years and till date nothing happened the way I daydreamed. Moreover when a dream came true it was never the way I had thought and at that present moment it doesn’t even matter. It’s a reality of daydreaming, our mind never even takes it seriously and we make it work at a high rate just to exhaust it. I felt the good effects of not daydreaming. If you don’t feel like stopping it then little control will be good for the mind. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

    1. Well before stopping this I also gave myself lot of excuses and continued but everytime i looked back it was never worth the excuses. We can daydream about the things we donot have in real life and it gives us hope that someday it will come true and if we know that it will never come true then we daydream so that atleast we can live some moments we wanted to though in an illusive state. Controlled daydreaming is not bad so if you can not bear the thought of stopping it completely then it’s best to control it in positive way and the tip of how to remains the same. Till you don’t feel it don’t force yourself into it. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  1. Dont u think u r going towards absolute idealism !!
    I suggest if u remain in touch with human reality and realism…
    Then lost lunatics like me will gather much benifits from ur posts . ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. I will never say that I am living a 0% daydreaming life. Rather I would say that now the rate of daydreaming is less and the time I am daydreaming is far more less and l love it this way. I have been addicted to daydreaming for years and I knew that they were never that good for me as I potrayed them to myself so that I could daydream for more time without any hesitation. That’s why I wrote this post for those addicted to daydreaming and want to leave it or control it so as to spend more time with reality which ultimately matters. ๐Ÿ™‚ It has to come from with in, if you don’t feel it still then don’t go for it.

    Like

Comment and Add your Voice

