I looked outside the window,
A light I could see from the distance,
It seemed to shine bright,
It seemed promising,
As the night was dark and cold,
The light was the only hope.

I closed my eyes,
And felt it connecting to me,
Despite the chill,
I felt warm inside,
It had started working,
And I could see it inside me.

The whole world was shining,
As I dived deeper,
It shone brighter,
With every step I took inside,
The cold was ending,
The darkness was retreating,
With every glance I gave inside,
I was connecting,
With the life within me,
The truth within me,
The impermanence within me.

Happy new year to all πŸ™‚ . Hope this year brings the light you have been searching in others or within you.. πŸ™‚ stay happy πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “My light…!

Comment and Add your Voice

