Things affect me,
Uncertainties make me fear,
Injustice makes me angry,
When I see the devil inside me,
I feel powerless, enslaved.

Things affect me,
So I try to find a way,

I try to find a way,
Where nothing can make me unstable,
Where peace will always be within me,
Even in between the traumas of life,
I will remain as calm, as serene,
Like a quiet lake,
Showing the solution deep inside its depth.

Things affect me,
So I try to find a way.

I try to find a way,
Where my heart won’t panic,
When I am faced with the lurking shadows of the dark,
Where my body won’t tremble with anxiety,
When someone yells at me.

Things affect me,
They show me how weak I am,
How easily unstable I can be,
They show me how much dependent I am,
My happiness, my peace all depends on situations.

Things affect me,
But I want to change,
So I try to find a way,
Where nothing can affect my peace,
Where nothing can affect my happiness,
Where my stability is independent of situations.

Things affect me,
So I try to find a way.

Finally before diving into another phase of my life, I am giving myself this birthday present. Going for a 10-day course of Vipassana, lot of my close friends specially my best friend, are unhappy as they wanted to celebrate my birthday, sorry guys. But try to understand that this is the best way for me to celebrate my birthday in this present time as I will walk on a path that can make me immune towards the things that affect me. To all the readers who read my blog, for ten days there won’t be anything new on this blog. Hopefully, when I return, I will come up with lot of new adventures of the mind and lot of other things I experienced there. Till then GoodBye. 🙂 Keep smiling. 🙂

10 thoughts on “Best birthday present I can give to myself..!

Comment and Add your Voice

