Fear…!

fear in mind
When fear enters the mind…!

Simple it may seem,
So obvious it may be,
But when fear enters the mind,
Nothing is more simple,
Nothing is more obvious.

No matter how learned we are,
No matter how alert I may be,
But when fear enters the mind,
Ignorance shadows the wisdom,
Instability overpowers the alertness.

I must confess,
Sometimes I lose track,
Sometimes I get scared,
When fear enters my mind,
Just like any other being,
I too become a slave,

Slave of my own fear,
Slave of my unbalanced mind…!

Comment and Add your Voice

