I am still awake!

sleep
It’s late at night and I’m still awake

It’s late in the night and I am still awake,
My eyes want to drowse off to sleep,
But my mind wants to wander,
It’s late in the night and I’m still awake.

The silence of the dark is appealing,
The coolness in the air is soothing,
Night has it’s own beauty,
Which is both dark and mystifying.

All I can hear is the sound of the keys,
While I type the thoughts my mind wants you to read,
It’s all so quite that mind wants to go deeper,
What is life, Who am I,
The answers to be found and written.

Good night!

It’s late in the night and I’m still awake,
My eyes are drowsing off,
And my mind is ready for a dream,
Let the warm blanket cover me up,
And let the night open the gates of dreams,
Dreams which I must see,
Dreams which I must live.

It’s late in the night and I drowse off to sleep.

One thought on “I am still awake!

Comment and Add your Voice

