Vipassana- A gift for you!

So you must have been waiting for the gift I was talking about in my previous posts. A gift that can teach us the art of living this wonderful life. A gift that can save us from all the miseries of life. So without making you wait more, I will tell you about this gift but I can not teach you how to use this gift.

Vipassana,  which means to see things as they really are, is one of India’s most ancient techniques of meditation. It was taught in India more than 2500 years ago as a universal remedy for universal ills, i.e., an Art of Living.This non-sectarian technique aims for the total eradication of mental impurities and the resultant highest happiness of full liberation. Healing, not merely the curing of diseases, but the essential healing of human suffering, is its purpose. Vipassana is a way of self-transformation through self-observation. It focuses on the deep interconnection between mind and body, which can be experienced directly by disciplined attention to the physical sensations that form the life of the body, and that continuously interconnect and condition the life of the mind. It is this observation-based, self-exploratory journey to the common root of mind and body that dissolves mental impurity, resulting in a balanced mind full of love and compassion.

The scientific laws that operate one’s thoughts, feelings, judgements and sensations become clear. Through direct experience, the nature of how one grows or regresses, how one produces suffering or frees oneself from suffering is understood. Life becomes characterized by increased awareness, non-delusion, self-control and peace.

 I got this invaluable gift in August 2012. To learn to use this gift, one has to join 10 day course. When I came back from the course, all my anger had dissolved and though the situations around me remained same as before but my reactions to those situations totally changed. This was all due to the balanced mind I had at that time because of the 10 days intensive practice of vipassana. But due my laziness, I did not continue it at home and slowly it’s strength got reduced and I came back to my old life full of disguised misery. But thanks to my luck, life gave me another chance and this time in September 2013, I joined another 10 day course, though as a server and it’s been one and a half month since I have been practicing this technique at home. All I can say is that the sole purpose of writing these posts is that the happiness I feel inside me, the balance I feel in me, may you all also receive it. The gift I received, may you also receive and come out of this disguised misery.

http://www.dhamma.org/en/vipassana.shtml  This is the link to the site where you can learn more about vipassana and can join the course. I hope you will also find the peace and balance of mind which I found and live the life the way it is supposed to be lived.

May all be happy 🙂

 

Comment and Add your Voice

